Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Databases by Subject and Type

Loading...

Tell Us What You Think!

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Requires FGCU credentials for off-campus access
New
Engaging and easy-to-understand videos that teach the theory and practice of scientific experiments. Includes JoVE Core, JoVE Lab Manual, Textbook Mapping, Basic and Advanced Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Engineering, Clinical Skills, Environmental Sciences, and Psychology.
  • Requires FGCU credentials for off-campus access
New
A collection of videos covering fundamental concepts in psychology. Areas of focus include experimental psychology, developmental psychology, neuropsychology, and more.
NOTE: After clicking on the URL, please select "Not Listed?Click here" option and then follow the prompts.

With O’Reilly for Higher Education, libraries can now give students a competitive advantage in the classroom and beyond with access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology. Exclusively available to academic libraries on an unlimited user and content model, O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders. The O'Reilly for Higher Education is a robust learning platform designed to support students as they prepare to enter the workforce. Its content is varied to suit multiple learning styles that complements classroom curriculum, prepares users for future careers and encourages lifelong learning by providing: 
• 42,000 ebooks and 30,000 hours of video covering a wide range of content with thousands of topics in business and technology 
• Case studies from companies such as Uber, Netflix and Microsoft to prepare students for real-life scenarios once employed.
• Expertly curated, high-quality content - O’Reilly’s editorial team delivers exclusive books, videos and learning experiences from over 200 of the world’s most respected publishers, including Wiley, Taylor & Francis, McGraw-Hill and more
The University Library invites your feedback on this resource.
  • Requires FGCU credentials for off-campus access
New
A collection of training videos in the fields of psychotherapy, counseling, and social work.
Tech-Talk is a collection of articles and videos that provide technology and communication training for students and professionals.
title
Loading...