Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Databases by Subject and Type

Loading...

Tell Us What You Think!

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A statewide searchable database that includes an inventory of digital archives and collections held by public post-secondary education institutions.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
An extensive compilation of literary analysis that includes the following resources: Children's Literature Review, Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
The Symptom Media collection is an instruction enhancement tool containing over 600 DSM-5 and ICD-10 Guided Films. These films can be integrated into course instruction as lecture components, complimentary readings, video case studies, or within exams to improve student competency. Also included in the collection are assessment tools for psychology, rehabilitation studies, and social work programs.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
Full-text access to research dedicated to various aspects of national and global economics.
Trial Expires: 4/22/20. A collection of streaming videos for training in the fields of social work, counseling, and psychotherapy.
Trial Expires: 6-30-2020. On-campus access only. A web-based mapping and visualization tool that allows users to create maps, charts, and customized reports for historical and current U.S. census and demographic information.
title
Loading...