Admin Sign In 

Marine Science 

Last update: May 28, 2009 URL: http://fgcu.libguides.com/marinescience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

New Oceanography Books


Loading RSS Feed...

Images

From the Access Science image gallery

 

Databases

  • GeoRef  
    Covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
  • CSA  
    Select NATURAL SCIENCES at the Subject Area drop down to search all natural science databases at once or choose a specific database.
  • Science Direct  
    Full text of approximately 650 of Elsevier's traditional research journals
  • Science Citation Index  
    Provides cited reference searching, author abstracts and some full text linking. Search and retrieval feature lets users track scientific literature forward, backward, and throughout the database. 1997 - present.
  • Sea Turtle Bibliography  
    The Archie Carr Center for Sea Turtle Research (ACCSTR) at the University of Florida has developed the "Sea Turtle Online Bibliography." This online bibliography includes all aspects of sea turtle biology, conservation and management. Citations are from r
 

Tell me about it!

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 

Your Librarian


Danielle Rosenthal


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Library West
Room 219
239-590-7633
Send Email

Subjects:
Science, Engineering, Mathematics

 

© FGCU 2008. This is an official FGCU web page.
Florida Gulf Coast University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.

Florida Gulf Coast University, 10501 FGCU Blvd, S., Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
(239)590-1000 or toll-free (800)590-3428

Library Webmaster

Description

  Loading content... please wait