A guide to Environmental Studies & Environmental Sciences resources available through the FGCU Library.
Last Updated: Mar 25, 2014
These e-books are available 24/7 online. You will be prompted to enter your 14-digit Eagle ID number when accessing from off-campus.
- ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
Contains environmental science related full-text articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management.
- Science Direct
Provides full-text Elsevier science journal articles back to 1995, and indexes pre-1995 articles back to the first issue of each journal.
- Web of Science
Provides cited reference searching, author abstracts and some full text linking. Search and retrieval feature lets users track scientific literature forward, backward, and throughout the database.
Journal articles, book chapters, government reports and general-interest material covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
- Environmental Studies & Policy Collection
Coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes nearly 200 journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
- ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ProQuest)
This database provides extensive coverage of research on aquatic organisms for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, and legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
- GeoRef (ProQuest)
Established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI). Provides access to geoscience literature of the world. Includes: Economic geology, Engineering geology, Environmental geology, Extraterrestrial Geology, Geochemistry, Geochronology, Geophysics, Hydrogeology and hydrology, Marine geology and oceanography
- Zoological Record (Web of Science)
Covers the worldwide literature on zoology. Includes indexing of journals, newsletters, conference proceedings, and books.