Library Workshops Spring 2010
Check out our Spring 2010 workshops presented by FGCU librarians. These sessions are offered to the FGCU community. Select a workshop of interest to you and register now!
RefWorks
Learn the basics of RefWorks and how to create bibliographies and get organized for your research projects.
Wednesday, February 10th, 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 16th, 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
How’s Business?
Get an overview of popular online business resources such as: ABI Inform, Business and Company Resource Center, Mergent Online, SRDS Local Market Audience Analyst.and ReferenceUSA.
Tuesday, February 16th, 11:00 a.m. – noon
Thursday, February 25th, 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Introduction to PALMM Digital Collections
Learn about PALMM, the cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida that provides digital access to many collections of primary source materials valuable for research.
Thursday, Feb 11th at 10:00 a.m. -11:00 a.m.
LexisNexis
Get in the know with Lexis Nexis Academic Universe! It is one of the leading databases of journalists, lawyers, and other professionals for quick up to the minute information from around the world.
Wednesday, February 24th, 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 9th, 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Back to Basics
Learn the basics of library research that will help you complete your assignments quickly with quality results!
Tuesday, March 9th, 10:00 a.m. -11:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 11th, 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Primary Sources
Need to access original documents for your thesis, book or other scholarly research? Let us show you some of the databases and websites that allow you to access letters, diaries, manuscripts, photographs, reports, newspapers, etc. to add authenticity to your research.
Friday, March 12th, noon – 1:00 p.m.
Literary Criticism – Sources about writers, their works
Need information about the life of Kate Chopin, or Richard Wright? This session will cover two research databases, Literature Resource Center and MLA International Bibliography.
Thursday, March 18th, 10:00 a.m. -11:00 a.m.
Welcome to the Education Research Guide
This is a research guide to highlight library materials appropriate for Education. The tabs above will help you locate quality Education resources. Books, journal titles, videos and DVDs can be found through the Library catalog.
If you need research assistance or have suggestions or comments about this guide, please feel free to contact me. The best way to reach me is via email.
These Research Guides may also be useful for Education related topics.
Now Showing!
by Alexander Street Press is now available through the FGCU Library. This resource can be viewed from one's own computer and contains 285 streaming videos for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, psychiatric counseling and counselor education. View a demonstration of the features or click on the button to access this resource. NOTE: An FGCU ID is required for authentication when off campus.
System requirements are: Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0 or higher, and Firefox 3.0 or higher. Audio and video resources are accessible with Adobe Flash Player 9 or higher.
New E-Books
The following electronic book is available through Gale Virtual Reference Library. If you are off campus, you will need an FGCU ID.
Psychology of Classroom Learning
ISBN/ISSN: 0028661672
Subject Guide |
Education & Psychology Librarian
Office: Room 214 Library West
FGCU Library Services
Ph: 239 590-7626
Send Email
Subjects:
Education & Psychology
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait