Skip to main content

Dean, Library Services: Home

Support the Library

Gifts to the Library enrich collections and improve services for students, faculty, staff, and the Southwest Florida community.

Library Exhibits

Melissa VandeBurgt, Curator

20 Years: The Creation of FGCU, Fall 2017

Dali Interprets, Spring 2017

IN RET-RO-SPECT: 3 years = 6 shows, Fall 2016

Uncommon Friends: The James D. Newton Collection, Spring 2016

Україна: Ukraine - The Maniichuk-Brady Collection of Socialist Realist Art, Fall 2015

The Koreshans, Spring 2015

Dead Men Do Tell Tales: The William R. Maples Collection, Fall 2014

Ichthyology in Print (1554-2004): The Gerald F. & Marjorie G. Fitzgerald Fish Book Collection, Spring 2014

Faculty & Staff Activities

  • Anjana Bhatt. "Research Strategies: Tools & Tips," Invited Lecture at Marwadi University, Rajkot, Ahmedabad. March 6, 2017.

  • Anjana Bhatt. "Blueprint for a Value-Added Triangle and Student Benefits; can developing e-collections help?"  Invited Keynote Session. Presented at CLSTL 2017: International Conference on Changing Landscape of Science & Technology Libraries, March 4, 2017. Ahmedabad, India.

  • Anjana Bhatt. "Innovative and Value Added Services in Libraries, USA Experience."  Invited Keynote Session. Presented at International Conference on Library and Information Services in Knowledge Society: Innovative, value added services and best practices. March 2, 2017. Aizawl, Mizoram, India.

  • Serials Spoken Here–Reports of Conferences, Institutes and Seminars.  K Blythe, M Aghazarian, A H Bhatt, R Becker, G Coleman, LA DePope, Serials Review 43 (1), 71-103.

  • Melissa VandeBurgt. "Effective Communication to Aid Collaboration for Digital Collections: Experiences at Florida Gulf Coast University Library." International Perspectives from the New Review of Academic Librarianship: Academic Librarians Communicating in the 21st Century. Maynooth University, County Kildare, Ireland, October 20, 2016.

  • Anjana Bhatt. Open Access Collections Management: Survey Results & Process Tips, International Federation of Library Associations (IFLA), WLIC Conference, Columbus, Ohio, August 15, 2016.

  • Kunberger, T., & Geiger, C., & Reycraft, K. A. (2016, June). Structured Introduction to Information Literacy Using a Scaffold Project in an Introductory Engineering Course. Paper presented at 2016 ASEE Annual Conference & Exposition, New Orleans, Louisiana.

  • Rebecca Donlan and Stacy Sieck. (2016). Stop, Collaborate & Listen: How the Librarian/Publisher Relationship Can Facilitate the Development of the Information Literacy Curriculum. Collaborative Librarianship (8)1, 16-21.

  • Melissa Minds VandeBurgt and Kaleena Rivera, (2016). Effective Communication to Aid Collaboration for Digital Collections: A Case Study at Florida Gulf Coast University Library. New Review of Academic Librarianship, 1-11.

Dean, Library Services

Kathleen Miller's picture
Kathleen Miller
Contact:
Office: 225G Library West
239-590-7605