- PAIS International (Proquest)
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of U.S. and international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
- PALMM Menu - Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials
Find primary sources and more on Florida history. A particularly good resource for photographs, maps, and visual materials. Also find articles in the Florida Historical Quarterly.
- PapersFirst (OCLC)
Access papers presented at conferences worldwide.
Provides information about educational opportunities at all levels, and gives individuals the ability to search Peterson's databases, as well as to request more information, apply to a school or program, and interact in other ways with faculty and administrators at educational institutions.
- Pharmaceutical News Index (Proquest)
Covers newsletters, magazines and other publications on healthcare research, development and regulatory issues.
- Philosopher's Index (Proquest)
Offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.
- Physical Education Index (Proquest)
A physical education resource that features abstracts from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.
- PILOTS- Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (Proquest)
Provides citations and abstracts from international publications related to traumatic stress, post-traumatic stress disorder and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
- Plant Science (Proquest)
Provides citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science.
- Pollution Abstracts (Proquest)
Combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource.
- Pop Culture Collection (Gale)
Over 100 magazines and journals selected to offer a variety of views on popular culture and media. Titles include Advertising Age, Billboard, Cosmopolitan, Hollywood Reporter, Journal for Psychoanalysis of Culture and Society, and Vogue.
- Popular Magazines (Gale)
Search popular magazines covering current events, lifestyles, sports, health, science and other topics. Includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
- ProceedingsFirst (OCLC)
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
- Proquest Arts Database Collection
Find articles related to art.
- ProQuest Asian Business and Reference
This database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.
- ProQuest Biology Journals
Provides access to a wide range of biology topics including popular information resources.
- Proquest Business Database Collection
Search all Proquest Business databases, or make your own selections.
- ProQuest Career and Technical Education
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
- ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is a large multidisciplinary database covering over 160 subjects areas including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
- Proquest Clinical Laboratory Science
Search clinical laboratory science ProQuest databases simultaneously.
- Proquest Computing
Provides comprehensive coverage of computer topics. Includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, back to the early 1990's.
- Proquest Criminal Justice Periodicals (Proquest)
Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Contains U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
- ProQuest Digital Microfilm
Digital copies of the New York Times and Wall Street Journal.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I
This database gives provides abstracts to the dissertations and theses produced by students at FGCU and a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.
- Proquest Education Journals
Access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
- ProQuest European Business
This database contains the latest European business and financial information. Includes quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune and European Business Journal.
- Proquest Family Health
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
- ProQuest Health and Medical Complete
This large database provides comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
- ProQuest Health Management
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
- Proquest History Database Collection
Search all Proquest History databases, or make you own selections. Includes: American Periodicals, CBCA Complete: History, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Philosopher's Index, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: History, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: History, ProQuest Research Library: History
- Proquest Home (All Databases)
This is the main homepage of the new Proquest platform. Content from CSA and Proquest have been merged into this new interface. If you are looking for CSA, all CSA databases are now located here.
- Proquest Literature & Language Database Collection
Search all Proquest Literature & Language databases, or make your own selections. Includes: American Periodicals,
CBCA Complete: Literature & Language, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Literature & Language, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: Literature & Language, ProQuest Research Library: Literature & Language
- Proquest Military Collection
This database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text, allowing you to search over 3.5M records, dating back to the early 1990's.
- Proquest News & Newspapers Collection
Search the Fort Myers News-Press and over 2000 publications including major national titles such as the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, and Los Angeles Times. Also includes Canadian and ethnic and gender focused news sources.
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
ProQuest's collection of nursing and allied health journals, with a majority of full-text. Includes MedCom videos and Joanna Briggs Institute resources.
- Proquest Psychology Journals
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
- ProQuest Religion
Primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.
- Proquest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.
- Proquest Science & Technology Database Collection
Search all Proquest Science & Technology module databases at once, or make your own selections.
- ProQuest Science Journals
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences
- Proquest Social Science Journals
Offers indexing and full text of academic journals and provides coverage of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
- Proquest Social Sciences Database Collection
Search all Proquest Social Science databases, or make your own selections.
- Proquest Telecommunications
Covers the news, business and technology of computer applications, data communications and transmission systems, and more.
- PsycARTICLES (Proquest)
Offers full-text articles from over 90 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.
Features the DSM™ Library of books -- DSM-5™ Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-5™ Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5™ Clinical Cases, several textbooks published by the American Psychiatry Association, 4 journals including The American Journal of Psychiatry and APA Practice Guidelines.
- Psychological Study of the Arts (PALMM)
Find psychological studies of literature, film, video, the visual arts, and other related subjects.
- Psychology & Counseling Videos (VAST)
Covers a range of client issues such as addiction, autism, depression, grief, obsessive compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, and suicide. Also highlights the psychology behind human behavior with studies on conformity, power, obedience, responsibility, aggression, and conditioning.
- Psychology Collection (Gale)
Provides access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text psychology periodicals.
- Psychology Videos
A large and diverse collection of both video and text that focuses on how people think, feel, develop and change. The content covers topics such as human motivation, aggression, the brain, emotion, intelligence, memory and more.
- PsycINFO (Proquest)
Indexes and abstracts psychological literature (books, journals, articles, dissertations, etc.) from the 1800s to the present and is produced by the American Psychological Association. Scope is worldwide.
- Public Library Core Collection: Nonfiction (Ebsco)
A selective annotated list of nonfiction and reference works with analytical entries for anthologies, collections, and parts of books. Works are classified by subject according to the Dewey Decimal Classification.
Complete e-books in public administration. New content is added periodically. Titles are also listed individually in library catalog.
Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Contains no full-text but provides link-outs to many full articles. Maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).