Math ResourcesSocial Studies
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Education  Tags: education  

START HERE for basic education resources!
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://fgcu.libguides.com/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Tests and Measures             Print Page
  

Web Resources for Tests

 
 

Databases

Educational/Psychological Tests and Measures

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) provides bibliographic information on measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, test) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, etc. HAPI "assists researchers to identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation." Provided are citations to the actual tests. No full-text of the instruments is available here.

Mental Measurements Yearbook is produced by the Buros Institute and contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, business, leadership and related areas as included in the printed “Mental Measurements Yearbooks”and coverage is from Vol. 9 to present.

Tests in Print  (TIP) is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP includes information about the test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. Tests in Print also links to test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series.

 

Educational/Psychological Tests Reference Books

The Achievement Test Desk Reference (ADTR): Comprehensive Assessment and Learning Disabilities / REF LB3060.3 .A28 2006
Assessing Hispanic Clients Using the MMPI-2 and MMPI-A / GEN BF698.9.C8 A87 2007
Assessing Young Children / REF LB1131. M6146 2007

Clinician's Handbook of Adult Behavioral Assessment / GEN RC473 .B43 C535 2006                                                         

Clinician's Handbook of Child Behavioral Assessment / RJ503.7 .B42 C55
Compendium of Quality Life Instruments / REF RA407 .C65 1998
Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment /
REF BF176 .C654 2004
A Guide to Assessments That Work /
REF RC469 .G78 2008
Handbook of Psychological and Educational Assessment of Children: Intelligence, Aptitude, and Achievement
/ REF BF722 .H33 2003
Handbook of Psychiatric Measures /
REF RC 473 . O78 A46 2000
Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences /
REF LB 3051 .L4543 2000
Measures for Clinical Practice /
REF BF176 .C66 2000
The Mental Measurements Yearbook /
REF Z5814 .P8 B392 (Online via Mental Measurements Yearbook)
Test Critiques /
REF BF 176 .T419
Test Critiques Compendium: reviews of major tests from the Test critique series /
REF BF 176 .T4195
Tests: a comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education and business /
REF BF 176 .T43 2003
Tests in print / REF Z5814 .E9 T47 Tests in Print II / REF HF5381.7 .V58 (Online via Tests in Print)

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageCarol Maksian, M.L.S.


Contact Info:
Education & Psychology Librarian
Office: Room 214 Library West
FGCU Library Services
Ph: 239 590-7626
Send Email

Subjects:
Education & Psychology

 

© FGCU 2008. This is an official FGCU web page.
Florida Gulf Coast University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.

Florida Gulf Coast University, 10501 FGCU Blvd, S., Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
(239)590-1000 or toll-free (800)590-3428

Library Webmaster

Description

  Loading content... please wait