New Education E-Books

Loading RSS Feed...
E-Book Databases
- Encyclopaedia Brittanica
- Gale Virtual Reference Library includes 63 reference titles and includes Encyclopedia of Education, 2nd ed., 8v, 2003: College Blue Book; Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics; Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology.
- NetLibrary offers over 23,000 reference, scholarly, and professional electronic books.
- Oxford Reference Library contains over 200 reference books in the areas of literature, arts and sciences, food and drink, medicine, world politics, and history as well as maps and timelines.
Locating School Textbooks
1. Type school textbook collection as a Subject Heading.
2. Click School textbook collection in the Subject: Topic area to narrow results by topic. Then click show more which will show elementary or secondary. If you click show more again, you will get the subject areas.
3.
Reference Books
Dictionaries
Biographical dictionary of modern American educators / REF LA2311 .O55 1997
A critical dictionary of educational concepts: An appraisal of selected ideas and issues in educational theory and practice / REF LB15 .B29 1990
The Greenwood dictionary of education / REF LB15 .G68 2003 Also online via NetLibrary
Learning theories A-Z / LB15 .L4695 2002 Also online via NetLibrary
Directories
Patterson's American Education / REF L901 .P3
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of American education / REF LB17 .U54 2007
Encyclopedia of children and childhood : in history and society / REF HQ767.84 .E53 2003
Encyclopedia of children, adolescents, and the media / REF HQ784.M3E53 2007
Encyclopedia of counseling available via Sage Online.
Encyclopedia of education / REF LB15 .E47 2003 Also available online via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of educational leadership and administration / REF LB2805 .E527 2006
Encyclopedia of education law available via Sage Online
Encyclopedia of educational psychology / Available Online via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of educational research / REF LB15 .E48 1992
Encyclopedia of human development / REF HM626 .E53 2006
The encyclopedia of learning disabilities / REF LC4704.5 .T86 2006
Encyclopedia of measurement and statistics / Available Online via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of special education: A reference for education of the handicapped and other exceptional children and adults / REF LC4007 .E53 2007
Gender and education: an encyclopedia /REF LC213 .G425 2007
Higher education in the United States: an encyclopedia / REF LA225 .H54 2002
The international encyclopedia of education / REF B15 .I569 1994
Philosophy of education: an encyclopedia / REF LB17 .P485 1996
Testing and Standards: a brief encyclopedia / REF LB3051 .W4966 2002
World education encyclopedia: a survey of educational systems worldwide / REF LB15 .W87 2001
Guides and Handbooks
The almanac of American education / E-Resource Click here to view
Bilingual education: a reference handbook / REF LC3731 .F45 2002
Brief reference of student disabilities-- with strategies for the classroom / REF LC4031 .N53 2002
Education, a guide to reference and infomation sources / REF LB15 .B89 2000
The educator's desk reference: A sourcebook of educational information and research (EDR) / REF LB1028.26 .F74 2002
Handbook of gifted education / REF LC3993.9 .H35 2003
Handbook of information technologies for education and training / REF LB1028.3 .H353 2002
Handbook of research on educational administration: A project of the American Education Research Association / REF LB2805 .H2864 1999
Handbook of research on teaching / REF LB1028 .H315 2001
International handbook of curriculum research / REF LB2806.15 .I595 2003
Literacy and learning: a reference handbook / REF LC151 .B58 2002
Migrant education: a reference handbook / REF LC5151.G68 2001
Sage handbook of educational leadership: advances in theory, research, and practice / REF LB2805 .S262 2005
Second international handbook of educational leadership and administration / REF LB2805 .S49 2002
Youth Online: Identity and Literacy in the Digital Age / REF HQ799.2 .I5 T56 2007
Indexes and Abstracts
Education Index (Have 1929-1998) Now available online via Education Full Text / REF Z5813 .E23
Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors / REF Z695.1 .E3 T47 2001 Also available online via ERIC.
Core list of books and journals in education / REF Z5811 .C798 1991
Google Books
Google has scanned numerous books and made the content searchable. If you can not find the book you need at the FGCU Library, sometimes you can view a book or some of its contents using Google Book Search.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait