Math ResourcesSocial Studies
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Education  Tags: education  

START HERE for basic education resources!
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://fgcu.libguides.com/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles & Databases             Print Page
  
 

Locating Journals

To see if a journal is available in print in the Library's collection, please use the Library Catalog and select Journal Title to focus your search results.  Results will display both online, print and microfilm journal titles.

To determine if a particular journal issue is available online, see the E-Journals page.

For help in locating peer reviewed journals, please go to the Library's Online Tutorial, Identifying Peer-reviewed Articles .

Newspapers

The following resources contain full text articles (no pictures) from newspapers around the world.  Many Florida newspapers are through Access World News, including the Naples Daily News.   The News-Press (Fort Myers) is available through Proquest Newspapers.

  • Access World News  
    Full-text information and perspectives from U.S. and international news sources. Contains the Naples Daily News.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
    Contains national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, university wire sources and non-English language sources.
  • Proquest Newspapers  
    Contains full text U.S. and international news sources. Includes The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor and the News Press.

Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

Finding Articles Using Online Databases

One of the most efficient ways to locate articles on topics related to Education is to use the Library's subscription databases.  When connecting to these resources from off-campus, you must enter your FGCU ID (14-digit number) before you are allowed access.  More than 300 databases are available to FGCU affiliates from the Online Databases page.

Major Education Databases

 

© FGCU 2008. This is an official FGCU web page.
Florida Gulf Coast University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.

Florida Gulf Coast University, 10501 FGCU Blvd, S., Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
(239)590-1000 or toll-free (800)590-3428

Library Webmaster

Description

  Loading content... please wait