School Law Reference Books
For additional titles, please visit FGCU Library Catalog.
- Encyclopedia of Education Law - Editor: Charles Russo
ISBN/ISSN: 1412963915 - Education Law - Imber, Michael
Call Number: Online via NetLibrary - The Florida School Administrator's Legal Guide
Call Number: KFF 395.9 .H3 B43 2003 - What every teacher should know about IDEA 2004 laws and regulations
Call Number: REF LC4704 .M36 2007 - The Principal's Legal Handbook
Call Number: KF4150 .P755 2005 - A teacher's pocket guide to school law
Call Number: REF KF4119.8.E3 E77 2006
School Law E-Books

Loading RSS Feed...
School Law -- Databases
Major Databases -- Legal Studies
Index to Legal Periodicals indexes over 570 journals, yearbooks, law reviews, and bar association publications. Covers all areas of jurisprudence, including court decisions, legislation, and original scholarship.
LexisNexis Academic provides access to legal, news, business, health, and reference information. It contains full text federal, state & international legal materials: Federal code, U.S. Constitution & court rules, Federal regulations, agency opinions & US Attorney General Opinions, federal and state case law and legal articles and U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, newsletters & journals. Please see Education Law Wiki for tips on how to use LexisNexis Academic.
Lexis-Nexis Congressional gives researchers access to information published by and about Congress and provides the tools for: searching the Congressional Record, tracking proposed legislation by keyword and sponsor, searching the Federal Register, searching congressional committee schedules, finding members of Congress, and searching the National Journal. Congressional Universe has full text of almost all Committee Reports from 1990 forward and Congressional testimony from 1988 forward.
Westlaw Campus a web-based legal research tool. This resource includes access to the complete laws and statutes of the federal government and all 50 states, federal regulations, precedent-setting court decisions, KeyCite, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, and current and archived articles from hundreds of leading law reviews and journals.
Education Law E-Journals
Brigham Young University education and law journal (1930-5273)
| in Campus Research: Law |
| from Spring 1993 to present in Academic Search Complete |
| from 01/01/1996 to present in LexisNexis Academic |
| from 06/01/2005 to present in ProQuest Education Journals |
| from 06/01/2005 to present in ProQuest Research Library Complete |
| from 01/01/1997 to present in LexisNexis Academic |
| from 01/01/1999 to present in Education Full Text |
| from 01/01/1999 to present in Legal Periodicals Full Text |
| from 01/01/1999 to present in OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition |
| from 10/01/2000 to present in Criminal Justice Periodicals Index |
| from 10/01/2000 to present in ProQuest Education Journals |
Special education law monthly (1094-3773)
West's education law reporter (0744-8716)
| from 01/01/1997 to present in Education Full Text |
| from 01/01/1997 to present in OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition |
Legal Resources via the Web
- University of Florida Levin College of Law Research Guides
- Legal Information Institute. Cornell University
A free-access site serving as a gateway to US and state laws (linking to the US. Code, The Code of Federal Regulations), court opinions and current awareness on legal issues. Search feature and links to Key and all US Supreme Court opinions, federal courts opinions, etc. Highlights recent law events and opinions. -
FindLaw for legal professionals
Produced by a division of WestLaw, the site currently has free access to US Federal and sate laws, municipal codes; Supreme Court cases: the US Constitution, US Code, Code of Federal Regulations, and the Federal Register, etc. Links to US courts of appeals, US trial courts, and others. Many links to legal news, legal reference sources, and resources on law topics.
Subject Guide |
Carol Maksian, M.L.S.Education & Psychology Librarian
Office: Room 214 Library West
FGCU Library Services
Ph: 239 590-7626
Send Email
Subjects:
Education & Psychology
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait