Skip to main content

Elementary Education: Books & Reference

A research guide to resources for Elementary Education

Recent Elementary Ed Books

Loading ...

Locating School Textbooks

Locating Textbooks in the Curriculum Collection

1.     Type school textbook collection as a Subject Heading.

2.     Click School textbook collection in the Subject: Topic area to narrow results by topic.  Then click show more which will show elementary or secondary.  If you click show more again, you will get the subject areas.

3.     Or, do an Anywhere search subject + school textbook collection.  For example, health school textbook collection.

E-Book Databases

Reference Books

Dictionaries

The Greenwood dictionary of education / 2011 ebook

Directories

Patterson's American education / REF L901 .P3
Patterson's elementary education / REF L901 .P33 2018


Encyclopedias


The autism encyclopedia / GEN RC55.A88 A847 2005
Early childhood education: an international encyclopedia / GEN LB1139.23 .E272 2007

Encyclopedia of American education / GEN LB17 .U54 2007
Encyclopedia of children and childhood: in history and society
/ REF HQ767.84 .E53 2003 Also online via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of children, adolescents, and the media /
REF HQ784.M3E53 2007
Encyclopedia of disability /
GEN HV1568 .E528 2006
Encyclopedia of education / GEN LB15 .E47 2003 Also available online via
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of educational psychology / Available Online via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of human development / REF HM626 .E53 2006
The encyclopedia of learning disabilities / GEN LC4704.5 .T86 2006
Encyclopedia of special education: A reference for education of the handicapped and other exceptional children and adults /
 ebook via Credo

International companion encyclopedia of children's literature / e-book
The Oxford encyclopedia of children's literature / REF PN1008.5 .O94 2006
Psychology of classroom learning / e-book  via Gale Virtual 


Guides and Handbooks

The almanac of American education 2013/ eBook
Assessing young children / GEN LB1131 .M6146 2015
Brief reference of student disabilities-- with strategies for the classroom / GEN LC4031 .N53 2009

The complete IEP guide: how to advocate for your special ed child /  GEN KF4209.3.S57 2011
The comprehensive guide to special education law : over 400 frequently asked questions and answers every educator needs to know about the legal rights of exceptional children and their parents / eBook
The Condition of education (Online) /eBook Updated Annually
EDM: the educator's diagnostic manual of disabilities and disorders /
REF LC4019 .P524 2007


Handbook of giftedness in children : psychoeducational theory, research, and best practices / eBook
Handbook of research on the education of young children /e-book  3rd. ed.
Handbook of special education  ebook

Learning disabilities: a practical approach to foundations, assessment, diagnosis, and teaching / GEN LC4705 .P49 2006
A practical guide for special education professionals / REF LC3981 .C5 2008
Praeger handbook of special education / REF LC3957.P73 2007

What Do I Read Next? (Books & Authors)

Statistics (See Statistical Resources Tab)

Digest of education statistics /

Study Guides for Florida Teacher Certification (link goes to all Test Information Guides)

Featured E-Book