Rare print, audio, and visual primary source materials from key events in the history of European maritime exploration between 1420 and 1920. Themes include expedition planning, ships & provisions, commodities & trade, ports, life at sea, indigenous peoples, personal & family life, and more.
The three parts of this database cover the period of inception through destabilization of apartheid between 1948 and 1980. It includes documents, dispatches, reports, telegrams, and handwritten embassy notes from the British Foreign, Colonial, Dominion and Foreign and Commonwealth Offices.
Access to the United Kingdom's Colonial, Dominion and Foreign Offices' confidential correspondence relating to the period of European conquest and colonization of Africa. Includes reports, dispatches, correspondence, economic analyses, and more.
This collection of documents from the British Foreign and Colonial Offices covers Middle Eastern history from 1839-1969. Included are official materials from Afghanistan, Egypt/Sudan, Persia, Suez Canal, Turkey, Jordan, Arabia, Iraq, Lebanon, Israel/Palestine, and Syria.
Advertising documents published from the late nineteenth century through the late 1990s. A huge number of brands, companies, and industries are represented. Included are advertisements, case studies, staff newsletters and speeches, and business records.
Local perspectives and global insight on immigration from 1941-1996 based on reports from the U.S. government organization that would become the CIA. Also includes analysis of the reports that provides modern perspective.
Full text of the Congressional Record (1873-2009) and its predecessors, including the Congressional Globe (1833-1873), the Register of Debates in Congress (1824-1837), and the Annals of Congress (1789-1824). For more recent editions, go to https://www.congress.gov/congressional-record.