Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Databases by Subject and Type

Loading...

Trial Feedback Form

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
Provides access to all areas of business, national and international, and includes full text articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research and country reports, news videos, and detailed company profiles.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
A searchable list of journals whose practices have been described as deceptive. The Blacklist exists to aid scholars avoiding the submitting manuscripts to publications of questionable reputation.
Trial expires: 3/4/2019. On-campus access only. HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This HeinOnline Government, Politics & Law database package includes, among other things, special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
New
More than 12,000 full-length streaming films covering a broad array of subjects. Includes feature films and documentaries.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
Media profiles that provide advertising rates and publishing data for consumer and trade publications and newspapers worldwide. Search by publication title, type, or geography.
title
Loading...