Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Databases by Subject and Type

Loading...

Current Trials

New Databases & Current Trials

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Find artist biographies, bibliographies, auction records, exhibition histories, and signatures.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
Find general information to start your art research. This art encyclopedia is updated regularly and covers global art and architecture from prehistory to present day.
Trial expires: 2/15/2019. On-campus access only. HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This HeinOnline Government, Politics & Law database package includes, among other things, special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
Find literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions for better comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera. It may aid singers in accurately imbuing each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
Video demonstrations of fundamental concepts and techniques in biology. Includes General Laboratory Techniques; Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology; Biology I: Yeast, Drosophila and C. Elgans; Biology II: Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick; Lab Animal Research; and Lab Safety.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
Video demonstrations of fundamental concepts and techniques in chemistry. Includes General Chemistry; Organic Chemistry; Organic Chemistry II; Analytical Chemistry; Biochemistry; and Inorganic Chemistry.
Trial expires: 10/30/2018. On-campus access only. A digital encyclopedia that offers in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries in many disciplines and topics.
Trial expires: 10/30/2018. On-campus access only. Access an online library of over 14,000 outstanding academic books from Oxford University Press.
  • Requires FGCU Library ID# for off-campus access
New
Digital scans and transcriptions of Queen Victoria’s journals, written between 1832 and 1901 and previously only available in print at the Royal Archives. The database is searchable and browsable, and contains a useful timeline and scans of the Queen’s journal and sketchbook illustrations
Trial expires: 10/31/2018. On-campus access only. A database for locating U.S. public opinion questions and answers. Covering 1935 to the present, this collection includes data from every major polling organization in the country.
Trial expires: 11/16/2018. On-campus access only. A digital collection of primary resources that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, and colonialism from 1500-1926. Includes books, pamphlets, sermons, maps, legal documents, and more.
Trial expires 11/6/2018. On-campus access only. This collection includes cases from various sources and written by subject-matters experts. Topics includes marketing, operations management, entrepreneurship, international business, human resources, and more.
New
A collection of previously classified government documents originating from the State Department, CIA, FBI, White House, and many other agencies.
title
Loading...